Sweet Wednesday

This is Unlimited Delicious located in Haarlemerstraat which is fast becoming one of my favorite streets in Amsterdam…but more on that at a later date. Today is the first in what I hope will become a regular feature about chocolate shops.

P1010330

 

I discovered this shop reading about a food tour in Amsterdam and went for a tasting afternoon. I can’t remember how much chocolate we ate but, oh, it was soooo good.P1010331

They do have some weird combinations from time to time (like tomatoe and balsamic vinegar or wasabi, neither of which I have tried) but these are the ones I got this week:

Fig, Caramel Sea Salt, Espresso and Speculoos. They were all creamy and dense but the espresso and fig had the best flavours. Fig is my favorite so far. The centre had a slightly crunchy feel and the outer coating is just the right consistency.

P1010335

But there is so much to try….

P1010326P1010327

10 thoughts on “Sweet Wednesday

  1. Yummy. Let me have a bite.

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

