Canada Day in Sydney

So I left the apartment and passed the Louie Vuitton Kangaroo (everyone in Australia has one of these in their house) on the way to the bus which I took to Newtown.

Newtown is a cool suburb that is full of oldie Australian architecture, second hand and ethnic shops,

and really reminds me of The Drive, for you Vancouverites.

My favorite shop so far in Sydney, All Buttons (www.allbuttons.com.au). This place is FABULOUS. (I may have to sneak back there very soon…)

On my walk back to the city, I saw this in a park:

Then, closer to home, something I didn’t notice before in the Louie Vuitton window:

All Canadians need to have one of these…do you think if I ask nicely they would, as a gesture of international friendship, give it to me????

Leave a Reply

